Reason And Politics is Now Twittering

As the title suggests, you can now follow me on Twitter.

I have never done “the Twitter” before and as it stands I have no clue how it works. I have tied in this site, so you will be notified when I post an article, but that’s about it.

If any of you have had success with Twitter, please feel free to educate me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reason And Politics is Now Twittering

  1. What is your Twitter name? I regularly use Twitter for my blog and I have a personal one as well. I can give you some tips if you want.

    • That’d be great. Its reasonpolitics. I added a button on the right so people can follow me. Does it show up correctly?

      • It does. I managed to find your Twitter shortly after I wrote to you. Thanks for the follow.

        Some recommendations: (now that bears game is at half time lol)

        You should include hashtags when you tweet. You need to of course remain in the 140 character limit. For example, I would include #NRA for your post. That way people looking for that topic can find your tweet.

        I’d also come up with a typical hashtag like #reason or #reasonablepolitics or #politicalreason

        I’d suggest you start a Google + account as well. I’ve had luck using it. Again use hashtags for that.

        Oh and I’d recommend ending each post with your Twitter handle. Not everyone reads stuff on the side.

        Hope it helps. I’m not an expert at this but I’m starting to get the hang of this.

      • Thanks. Once I figure out what all that means I’ll try to implement it! LOL.

        Thanks for following me!

      • lol don’t worry you will get the hang of it..

        Check out some of my tweets from the blog account to see what I mean about hashtags.

        Basically someone can type in that hashtag and every tweet with that hashtag appears to them. Also check out which ones are trending.

  2. Here are a few standards for politicians to apply. I use them and I think you might find them helpful too. Of course, you have to know the mechanics of twitter to really understand the advice, but once you get the hang of it you’re sure to be head and shoulders above the competition: http://140elect.com/

Leave a Reply

