Have Karl Rove and Dick Morris Been Blacklisted At Fox News?

Well, more like benched, for now. Rove and Morris made complete fools of themselves this election. Morris, in keeping with his “worst pundit in the world” image, admitted he is a shill for GOP propaganda. Rove’s spectacular crash and burn on election night was so cringe worthy you must see it to believe.

New York Magazine has the story:

According to multiple Fox sources, [Roger] Ailes has issued a new directive to his staff: He wants the faces associated with the election off the air — for now. For Karl Rove and Dick Morris — a pair of pundits perhaps most closely aligned with Fox’s anti-Obama campaign — Ailes’s orders mean new rules. Ailes’s deputy, Fox News programming chief Bill Shine, has sent out orders mandating that producers must get permission before booking  Rove or  Morris.

Now, I don’t want to make too much of this. To think that Fox News will move towards ‘real’ news over the past year is extreme wishful thinking. I simply think that Morris and Rove embarrassed and discredited the network beyond what their normal programming typically would. At Fox News one thing trumps all the propaganda and false narrative: money.

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Have Karl Rove and Dick Morris Been Blacklisted At Fox News?

  1. Pingback: How Accurate Is Your Favorite Pundit? (Or: How Bad Is Dick Morris?) | Reason and Politics

  2. Rove’s tantrum was hilarious. I flipped to Fox after I read about it on Twitter. I think he lost more credibility than Morris. Most conservative pundits were predicting GOP landslides. For whatever reason they won’t get rid of Sarah Palin. That’s an automatic fast forward for me.

    • I’d love for them to book some serious conservatives instead of mindless hacks.

      • I don’t think every show is like that on the network. I only watch two shows and fast forward when obnoxious come on. Btw, MSNBC does the same thing. I think you should watch what you want but remember these people report their opinions.

      • Morning Joe is the only MSNBC show I watch, and honestly is the only cable anything I watch. Most everything else on MSNBC is pretty bad. Once in a while I listen to Ed Schultz on AM radio. He’s pretty terrible too.

        I learn nothing from any of these clowns. I learn so much more form a David Brooks column it makes cable news nearly irrelevant.

        You know what I’ve really been enjoying reading lately? “The American Conservative” website. Great stuff. They have a lot of interesting ideas and opinions.

        Have you checked that out? It reminds me of “The National Review” when Bill Buckley was editor.

      • Morning Joe would be the only show I’d watch and maybe Rachel Maddow. I can’t stand Chris Matthews. He literally thinks every Republican is racist. I limit myself to the cable I watch as well. I mostly watch local news. I’ll have to check that website out. I’ve never heard if it. Thanks.

      • I think you’ll enjoy it. Good to talk to you today!

Leave a Reply

