Friendly Reminder to GOP: You Lost. Now Make a Deal

This entry was posted in Fiscal Cliff, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Friendly Reminder to GOP: You Lost. Now Make a Deal

  1. Takes two sides to make a deal.

    • That’s true. Did you catch Morning Joe today? Sounds like a lot of this is just posturing. Michael Steele thinks Obama and Boehner could make a deal in 24 hours with no Tea Party of Grover Norquist.

      • No, I didn’t. That’s the one show I’ve contemplated to start taping because I work during the day. I initially thought we’d get a deal done but I’m not optimistic we will. How I’m wrong. This could easily be solved in one day, although I’m sure they are too busy planning their vacations.

      • You can see it all the their website each morning. As soon as a segment is done its on the web.

        Maybe I’m just a hopeless optimist, but they should be able to cut a deal. Obama gave them almost everything last time, and now the GOP has put revenue on the table. This is just theater. I hope!

Leave a Reply

