Evangelical Whack Job Pat Robertson Denies Creationism

Attention creationists: when even Pat Robertson says your religious ideas are stupid, it’s time to re-think things. I’m looking at you, Marco Rubio.

More on creationism here, here, and here.

This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Evangelical Whack Job Pat Robertson Denies Creationism

  1. I’m not sure I’d take advice from him. I don’t think Rubio is dumb. He simply is very religious. You can believe in creationism but also note that the Bible isn’t the best in terms of dating events. The men who wrote it weren’t alive anywhere near when the Earth was created so it’s fair to say they would be wrong with its inception.

    Btw I was wondering why I didn’t see your posts for a few days. For some reason the site unfollowed you. Not sure why. In case you were wondering.

    • Weird. Not sure why that would happen. I noticed you re-followed me. Thanks.

      Rubio is certainly not dumb. He’s just nervous to answer that question honestly because of his evangelical base.

      As we can see, there are lots of religious people, even fundamentalists like Robertson, who are not young-earth creationists.

      • I like reading your commentary. I may not always agree with you, but I think it is important to read many different perspectives. I thought you many have gone on vacation or something, but when i checked your blog it showed I wasn’t following you.

      • That’s so bizarre. Thanks for signing back up though.

        I enjoy reading many perspectives as well.

        Let me bounce an idea off of you: one of goals I had for this site was to offer my opinions on issues, then seek out the best arguments I could find against my own and post those along side it. I find “trying to prove myself wrong” is a good way to stay intellectually honest.

        Do you think people would read that given how so much news media just serves to reinforce people’s pre-existing beliefs?

      • No, I think that is great idea. What makes us different from many news outlets is that we encourage debate. We encourage others to share their opinions. I for one don’t think I’m always right. I’d like to think so, but I have to be realistic that I’m not always right. The basis of Real Talk was similar to your goal in the sense that Mariam and I were to debate different topics. We haven’t been able to really accomplish that yet (because of unforeseen personal and work related issues) but will in the future.

        So I definitely think people would be interested in reading that.

        BTW I (Angelo) usually comment from the Blog username. I seldom ever go onto my personal account. I only set one up so I could blog on Real Talk. Mariam comments from her personal username. In case you were wondering.

      • Great. Thanks for the feedback.

  2. sage_brush says:

    That’s why the word – assumption – begins with “a$$.” Assuming millions of years with no empirical evidence, is not science, and it allows for every sort of idiocy, and ultimately – degeneracy.

    For a scientific theorem to be proved factual, it must be observable and repeatable. Otherwise it remains a theory. Pat Robertson is old – but I don’t think he’s old enough to have witnessed what he is basing his “science,” on. I think that’s called hearsay. Not allowed in a court of law. Yet – force fed to every child attending government indoctrination centers.

    1 Timothy 6:20-21

    King James Version (KJV)

    20 O Timothy, keep that which is committed to thy trust, avoiding profane and vain babblings, and oppositions of science falsely so called:

    21 Which some professing have erred concerning the faith. Grace be with thee. Amen.

Leave a Reply

